Two cell phone companies A and V are located at the extremes of a line of length one and transportation cost t = 4. Consider an initial situation where both firms offer a generic phone that consumers value the same (except obviously for the transportation cost.) Marginal cost is zero.
*N = 800 denote the total population, show that profits for each firm will be 1600
How do I interpret the demand function for this example?